Meditation Monday: Live A Life Filled With Love

“Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us. Love like that.” Ephesians‬ ‭5:1-2‬ ‭MSG‬‬

Heavenly Father, thank you for displaying such an unconditional, extravagant and selfless love towards us. Apart from you we can never experience true authentic love. To know you is to know love–a boundless love that left the glory of heaven to meet us in our sinfulness.

Help me Father, to learn from you; help me to live a life of love. Not a superficial or surface-driven love but a deep, intimate, sacrificial love. Help me to not only have an extravagant love for You but also for my spouse, my family and dare I say, even strangers. Help me to be a vessel that shines your light and your love to the world. As I go into this new day and new week, help me to keep company with you. Renew me with your Holy Spirit and teach me to live a life of love. In Jesus’ name, amen.

~Anita Marie

Share your thoughts here