Meditation Monday: A Spirit of Power

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”
‭‭II Timothy‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Heavenly Father, thank you for the spirit that you’ve given me. A spirit of Power, a sprit of Love, and of a Sound Mind. I pray this at a time where there is uncertainty, fear and panic in our world. It’s in times like this, when our security and comfortability is shaken, that we either cling to fear or cling to You. Help me to cling to You Lord. Remind me of the miracle worker that you are. Remind me of your faithfulness and your promises. Remind me of the time when You gave Moses the power to face Pharaoh; when you gave Daniel courage in the Lion’s den; when you gave Esther the fearlessness to save her people. Remind me most importantly of the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, who gave us the promise of eternal life and left each of us with the Power of Your Holy Spirit.

Please go before me this day and week. Help me to walk in Your power and spirit. Keep me from giving into fear and to look to you instead. Help me to be salt and light in this dark world. Help me to be the church in my community and share Your truth and hope with those in need. In Jesus’ name, amen.

~Anita M.

2 thoughts on “Meditation Monday: A Spirit of Power

Share your thoughts here