Meditation Monday: Worship With Gladness

“Shout with joy to the Lord, all the earth! Worship the Lord with gladness. Come before him, singing with joy. Acknowledge that the Lord is God! He made us, and we are his. We are his people, the sheep of his pasture.” Psalms‬ ‭100:1-3‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Heavenly Father, I come before you singing with JOY! During this season I am reminded of the true gift of Christmas. When I reflect on the magnitude of your sacrifice for a sinner like me, all I can do is praise You. Thank you for making me…for loving me…for saving me.

Forgive me when I am not filled with joy and praise daily. Forgive me when I’m too busy looking down to look up. Forgive me when I forget the power of Your death and resurrection and instead, get caught up in the trivial things of this life. There is a hurting world out there. There are people who are lonely, depressed, afraid and hopeless and You desire that they all know You.

Please go before this week Lord. Help me to share Your good news with those in need and to be beacon of light. Help me to point people to the true meaning of Christmas. Fill my heart with joy and gladness not only during this season, but all the days of my life. I am Yours, use me as you please. In Jesus’ name, amen.

~Anita Marie

Share your thoughts here