Meditation Monday: He Satisfies

“Let them praise the Lord for his great love and for the wonderful things he has done for them. For he satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.” Psalms‬ ‭107:8-9‬

Heavenly Father, I praise You for all the wonderful things You have done for me. To think, You sent Your beloved Son to take on my sin; You sent Your beloved Son to save me; You sent Your beloved Son to give me eternal life. There is no greater love than that! Thank you for satisfying my thirsty heart and filling my empty soul with Your goodness. I am so unworthy of Your love but yet, so very thankful.

Forgive me Lord when I forget these wonderful things. Forgive me when I allow my well to run dry and my soul to go hungry. I know this is a dangerous place to be. I pray for those who are in this place right now. I pray for those whose soul’s are parched, like a dry desert land. Pour Your Holy Spirit upon them and give them a taste of Your living water.

Please go before me this week and this day Lord, give me a fresh filling of Your Holy Spirit. Replenish any areas that have gone dry. Give me a hunger and thirst for Your Word. Renew my heart day by day and help me to live a life pleasing to You. In Jesus’ name I pray, amen.

~Anita Marie

One thought on “Meditation Monday: He Satisfies

Share your thoughts here