Meditation Monday: Humble & Gentle

“Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.” Ephesians 4:2 (NIV)

Heavenly Father, thank you for your unrelenting patience towards me. Thank you for your gentleness, kindness and forgiveness. I know I’m a sinner Lord; I constantly disobey and go astray yet still, you have mercy on me. There is nothing I can do that would make you love me any less.

Forgive me Lord for not showing that same kind of kindness and gentleness to those around me. Forgive me for being quick to anger and frustration, rather than extending grace. Forgive me for holding grudges and bitterness in my heart towards others, especially when things don’t go my way. Reveal any areas in my heart that are harboring unforgiveness and/or hostility.

Please go before me this week and fill me with Your Holy Spirit. Help me to display humbleness and gentleness towards others. I especially pray this over my marriage, where it is easy to become unraveled and unkind more often than not. Help me to be loving and patient towards my spouse. Help me to do the same in all other relationships as well. May I be an example of your mercy and grace to those around me. In those moments of weakness, convict me Lord. Remind me to look to You, not others, to be my example and guide. In Jesus’ name I pray, amen.

~Anita Marie

4 thoughts on “Meditation Monday: Humble & Gentle

  1. Ravaka RANDRIANARILALA says:

    Hello Anita Marie,

    Thank you so much for the daily Devotiona.

    Be blessed.

    Sincerely, Ravaka RANDRIANARILALA

    Le lun. 28 janv. 2019 à 17:42, Woman of His Word a écrit :

    > Anita Marie posted: ” “Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, > bearing with one another in love.” Ephesians 4:2 (NIV) Heavenly Father, > thank you for your unrelenting patience towards me. Thank you for your > gentleness, kindness and forgiveness. I know I’m a sinner ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here