Meditation Monday: Inexpressible Joy


“You love him even though you have never seen him. Though you do not see him now, you trust him; and you rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy. The reward for trusting him will be the salvation of your souls.” 1 Peter‬ ‭1:8-9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Heavenly Father, I do love and trust You. I don’t see You but I feel Your wondrous presence all around me, guiding me, protecting me and loving me. If ever that feeling goes away, it’s not because You have turned away from me but I have turned away from You.

The love and warmth and radiance You provide to my soul is inexpressible. I pray for those who have yet to experience this feeling; I pray they would call out to You and You would fill them completely.

Forgive me if I lose sight of You or don’t trust in You fully. Protect my soul and guide my heart so I will stay near to You, even in those seasons of doubt.

Thank You for the wonderful gift of salvation and Your unfailing, inexpressible love!

I pray in Jesus’ name, Amen.

Anita Marie

Share your thoughts here